Garter Rib Socks and More

Garter Rib Socks

Well, almost done with the ugly socks. Like I said, apparently others don’t think they’re so bad, but I still will be happy to give them away. As promised, though a little late, here’s the photo. I’m already planning my next pair of socks. I got some Fleece Artist in Mahogany and Lorna’s Laces Sheperd’s Sock in Blackberry in the mail yesterday from Simply Sock Yarn Co. Great stuff that I want to play with immediately. I’ve decided that I need to try to work with the sock yarn I got before the holidays from Wolle Rodel first. I’m thinking some Jaywalkers.

New Yarn Purchase

I also cast on this past Friday the Faux Russian Stole found in A Gathering of Lace. I’m done with the first border and working on the second. When there’s actually something that looks like lace, I’ll post a pic. I’m using another yarn, Sienna, from Wolle Rodel. I couldn’t wait for my KnitPicks order to come in the mail, and went shopping for an immediate fix instead. It turned out to be a good idea, as this is my first lace project and a laceweight yarn probably would have gotten me more frustrated and confused than I’ve been. So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

