New Year’s Resolutions

I have three major goals for the new year.

1. Follow my exercise plan religiously. This one is a must. I want to get down to a reasonable weight this year. Not even be skinny, just be more comfortable in my clothes. I love to exercise, I just have to find the motivation to do so when the weather sucks. My plan that I get with the Cathy Savage SOS program is great, and I want to stick to it this year.

2. Finish as much of my quilting as possible. The plan is to work on some quilting project every Sunday afternoon for at least 4 hours. Eventually I should make a big dent in my UFO pile if I follow through.

3. The year of Socks. I want to make at least 1 pair of socks per week, preferably two, for the whole year. At least a few of these socks will be for me, and I’ll eventually get my own collection built up. This also allows me to buy more sock yarn. Lime & Violet give me a ridiculously long list of sites to check out, which is not good for my wallet. I love it, though.

Speaking of socks, I finished the garter rib socks on New Year’s Eve. I’m now working on the Hedera Socks in Knitty by Cookie A. I’m already trying to decide which yarn to use for the Monkey Socks she has in the Winter issue of the magazine.

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

