Knitting ADD

I’ve just been all over the place lately. I started Leda’s Dream Stole and frogged it. I was getting frustrated with the missed yo’s I kept having. Or the count was off for some other reason, or who knows what else. Anyway, that project got ditched after about 4 days.

Then it was one of the shawls from Victorian Lace today. That one was just too boring. There were no errors, I just frogged it too.

Then there was the Seraphim Shawl by Miriam Felton. Very pretty, but I can’t decide on yarn. I’ve tried it with two different ones and gave up on that too.

So now, here I am, starting another project from Folk Shawls. I cast on the necessary stitches for the Kimono Shawl from that book (after starting and frogging the second Seraphim beginning). I’m not sure how long this one will last, but I am going out of town for two weeks. That means I will be forced to work on it (along with searching for new yarn shops) while I’m away.

One thought on “Knitting ADD

  1. Just cruisin’ by on the Military ring. I am suffering from ADD in a big way! I’ve been working on Lady Eleanor from Scarf Style. Once you learn entrelac, it is dull as DIRT. Blah, blah, blah, I can’t hardly stand the dullness! Find a project that has a little challenge, and enough plain to watch during Law and Order!

Leave a Reply

