On a Roll

That’s how I feel with the Civil War Shawl right now. I’m up to row 60, and so far so good. No further accidents with missed yo’s, etc. I’ve been paying attention, and the stitch markers I made are really helpful. This project is really fun. I like seeing the changes that come with every pattern row. Our goal for this week is to get to row 68, and I’m almost there already. I’m going to keep working on it on my own schedule. I want to try to focus on no more than 2 projects at a time. I’m almost finished with an EZ Baby Surprise Jacket for a friend’s baby shower gift. After that, I’m going to try to focus on this shawl, a pair of socks at a time, and my Ribby Cardi. I want to get that finished before it becomes too warm to wear it, although it could become my fall back Spring Sweater.

One thought on “On a Roll

Leave a Reply

