Week 2- Civil War Shawl

cws-week-2.jpg

I made it thru row 69 on the CWS this week. Yay!! Honestly, it was a good thing that I was working ahead of the deadline. I spent most of the week finishing the Baby Surprise Jacket and Feather and Fan Baby Blanket(which I forgot to photograph before giving them to the mommy-to-be). I didn’t spend much time on this project at all.

I do still love watching the pattern emerge, and hope to spend more time on it this week. Our goal for Week 3 is to get to row 81. It’s also fun to watch all of the other projects in progress and how the shawl looks in someone else’s chosen yarn and needle size. I can see how people find KALs so much fun

One thought on “Week 2- Civil War Shawl

Leave a Reply

