Pretty Yarn Pics

yarn-cm-bison.jpg
Well, I’ve made another Loopy Ewe purchase. I wanted to try out a new sock yarn or two (or three). Anyway, today’s yarn pic is of some very pretty Cider Moon Glacier in the Bison Colorway. Brown is one of those colors that just looks good on me, so I’m happy to try out a new yarn that will look good and knit up fast. This is a sportweight yarn and I’ll be able to try out a new pattern from Knitting on the Road, the Denmark Socks.

bmfa-jan-one-jaywalker.jpg

I’ve also made some progress on the January One Jaywalkers. One sock down, one to go. And I’m actually working on it. No second sock syndrome for me. Yay!

One thought on “Pretty Yarn Pics

  1. I’ve never made Denmark socks and they are one of my favorites in KOTR (and I’m from Denmark)….they will be beautiful in the Bison browns!!

Leave a Reply

