Finished! and Started

finished-jaywalkers.jpg
Well, I’ve managed to finally finish the January One STR Jaywalkers. It seems like they’ve taken a long time to finish, but I think it’s only been about 2 1/2 weeks. They do bunch a bit at the ankles, but I’m so pleased with how the pattern shows off the yarn that I don’t mind. I’m not sure I’d make another pair, but come on…The January One color way is only really appropriate for one pattern. Have you SEEN how many pairs of Jaywalkers she’s made with STR. And I started a new project. Those Denmark socks that I mentioned earlier. I cast on for them almost immediately.

Now if only I could finish the other two pairs of socks in the sidebar…

sock-books.jpg

Did I mention I joined the 52 Pair Plunge, just to make life more interesting. These are all the sock patterns I have marked for making in the next year. Maybe next time I’ll show the sock yarn that makes this entirely possible.

2 thoughts on “Finished! and Started

  1. I am so impressed that you are doing the 52 sock PLUNGE! That stack of books looks just like mine with all the sticky note markers. My new resolution is that I must knit SOMETHING out of every book I buy!

Leave a Reply

