FO: Seraphim

seraphim3.jpg

Well, I did it. I managed to finish both of my shawl projects before the start of MS3. I wanted to have at least two of them done before I can begin a new lace project. I’m contemplating frogging the Shaped Triangle Shawl. I love the Curry Jaggerspun Zephyr, but I don’t know if I want to do this monotonous body pattern with it. I think I will let it sit a little while longer while I contemplate its fate.

Anyway, Seraphim. I used the raspberry colored laceweight that I dyed awhile back. The base yarn is the Knitpicks Bare laceweight, and the color came out beautifully (even if it wasn’t what I was aiming for- pink is never the wrong choice). The subtly variegated yarn worked wonderfully with the long stretch of stockinette in the body of this shawl.

seraphim2.jpg

Pattern: Seraphim by Miriam Felton
Yarn: Knitpicks Bare
Size: 79.5 in long by 38 in deep
Needles: 3.75 mm Knitpicks Options needles

I have no idea who will be receiving this shawl. I think that I will be packing it away for when I return to the States. It will be someone’s early Christmas gift.

One last shot of Seraphim, and the next time you will see this one, it will be on the actual recipient.

seraphimclose1.jpg

Tomorrow is the first day of the Mystery Stole 3 KAL, and I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “FO: Seraphim

  1. I love this shawl! Beautiful color! I am working on my first lace shawl (Icarus) and have been tremendously encouraged by your needlework (I love the Kimono too!-a future project idea I’ve been flirting with if only I can get through Icarus with some amount of grace) I envy the lucky recipient. Good luck on the Mystery Stole.

    Kat

Leave a Reply

