Hogwarts Sock Swap 2 Questionnaire

hogwarts-sock-swap-2.gif

Hogwarts Sock Swap Questionnaire
Second Years

What Hogwarts house have you been sorted into?
I am a Gryffindor, and proud of it.

Shoe size? Foot length? Foot circumference?
Shoe size 8.5, Foot length 9.5 inches, circumference 9 inches

List your three favorite sock yarns.
a. Blue Moon Fiber Arts Watercolors
b. Louet Gems Fingering Weight
c. Cherry Tree Hill

Would you like to try a new brand of sock yarn? If so, which brand?
Oh, definitely some Koigu. I keep hearing great things, but I’ve never touched any of it.

Do you prefer variegated or solid sock yarn?
Solids or tonal yarns are the best, I’m finding. I love for my patterns to show.

What colors would you like to add to your sock yarn stash?
Any color is welcome. There’s no color that I dislike.

What kind of sock patterns do you gravitate toward? Lace? Ribbed? Fair Isle?
I tend to make either lace or textured socks with a ribbed base. I’ve started considering stranded patterns, but I still haven’t taken the leap towards trying them.

Do you have any allergies? (smoke, animals, etc.)
Smoke will give me some problems, but I’m willing to wash that scent out of anything.

Will your socks be exposed to cigarette smoke or animals as you knit them?
No pets and no smoking here.

Are you willing to have an international Hogwarts Sock Pal?
Of course.

One thought on “Hogwarts Sock Swap 2 Questionnaire

  1. 10 points to Ravenclaw!

    There is a FOURTH requirement of Second Years that I forgot to include in the questionnaire cover letter last night………..that is, you must include a Harry Potter bookmark in your package. It can either be homemade or store bought.

Leave a Reply

