Done!

flickerfinished1.jpg

I’ve finally finished my Sockapalooza 4 pal’s socks. Silly really, because they knit up so fast. I finished the whole instep of the second sock last night and had started the toe. I finished it this morning. They’re really cool socks, as you can see. I wanted something that was a Cookie A. pattern, since I had purchased almost every one of her designs, but not the Monkey socks (which are in hibernation right now, darn Second Sock Syndrome). These also count toward the 52 pair plunge, which is a good thing, since I’m so behind.

flickerfinished2.jpg

fiber-fatcatknits-hand-in-hand.jpg
I’ve also decided to take the plunge and try spinning. I’m only willing to commit to a drop spindle right now, since I don’t really have the space for a wheel, and this is an experiment. I see even greater online temptation, though. All that pretty roving. With that in mind, here is my first purchase. It is from Fat Cat Knits in the colorway Hand in Hand. Right now I’m just playing with it. I ordered a Spindolyn, but it was shipped to my parents house in the States. I’m waiting for it to arrive. In the meantime, I may have ordered a few more things…

10 thoughts on “Done!

  1. I was part of a spinning swap last year and sent my swap partner a Spindolyn. I should check and see how it has been working for her (iirc she was sadly blogless).

    I have two spindles, but I haven’t really gotten into spinning. It’s sad, because I have some really nice roving (and some very boring roving, which meant I never worked on it).

  2. They are wonderful!

    Did you get the umbrella?

    And the offer of borrowing a spinning wheel is still on. Failing that – come over and use a wheel

Leave a Reply

