Closing in On the Finish

Today the last clue for Mystery Stole 3 came out. I am busy trying to finish. I hope to have a new pic to post by Sunday.

I’ve also managed to finish my Denmark socks. They’ve been mailed to their intended recipient, along with the Kimono Shawl. Since I forgot to take a picture before I mailed them out, I’ll have to wait for my sister to e-mail me one with the socks on my Dad’s feet. They would have been a really quick knit using Cider Moon Glacier (from The Loopy Ewe) if I had worked on them continuously. They really only took 2 days per sock, but I spaced out those days so that half got done one week and half another. And these are socks for a man with a 10 1/2 sized foot. The yarn was lovely to work with. It was very soft, with great colors and no pooling that I noticed. I have one more skein to work with here, and then I may order more.

And, I’ve signed up for Secret Pal 11. Hi Pal! I can’t wait to get started. In fact, I’ve already placed an order at The Loopy Ewe for my spoilee, and I plan on doing some shopping tomorrow to add to the first package I’m sending. I love sending and getting good mail!

Leave a Reply

