Photo Fun

Well, I wanted to share some photos of recently started projects and some new yarn I’ve gotten. I’ve been experimenting/learning with my dSLR. I’ve got a Nikon D40 and wow, that thing takes beautiful photos all by itself. Photography has always been one of my passions, and this camera is helping me to expand my horizons. I’ve wanted a dSLR for quite awhile (read 4yrs) and now I’ve got one. This means that I plan to do some traveling so that I can have more places to photograph. And of course, yarn, fiber, and knitting will get their fair share too. So, my first yarn contribution with this camera is some All Things Heather Alpaca Lace Yarn in Charcoal that I picked up from The Loopy Ewe. Since I was buying gifts for my Secret Pal and my Ravelry Yarn and Fiber Swap partner, I had to pick up something for myself too. Alpaca is soooo soft. And pretty, as you can see. I have to pick the right project for this yarn. I’m leaning toward the Hanami Stole, but I’m worried about running out before the end.

ath-alpaca-lace-web

I also got my Rockin’ Sock Club Kit this week. I’m usually one of the last to recieve mine, so I saw spoilers on the web before it got here. They didn’t do this yarn justice, and I love the pattern for the socks. I wound this up and cast on right away. The cuff was blocking within the hour and I started on the leg of the sock the next day. I hope to have at least the first sock done by the end of the weekend. They’re really cute, and will be a perfect Xmas gift for my 10yr -old cousin.

str-flower-power-wi-web

All in all, a good week.

Leave a Reply

