NaKniSweMo

I’m going to attempt to participate in this KAL. I’ve picked out my project, the Tangled Yoke Cardigan by Eunny Jang found in the Fall Interweave Knits. I’ve got my yarn, some Elsbeth Lavold Silky Wool I picked up at Stitches East in the Webs booth. It’s a wonderful chocolate color that will look good on me. I made my swatch last week, just to be sure that I’m on gauge (although we all know how those can lie). I’ve got 3 balls of my yarn wound into cakes to work from. I think I’m going to use the cakes as a measure of my progress. 2.5 cakes per week and I should be right on target. I cast on at 1:30 am due to a bad bout of insomnia. The good part is that I got the frustrating cast-on and set-up row completed at a time when I won’t remember my feelings of frustration except in a vague sort of “I hate casting on 226 stitches” kind of way.

tangled yoke cardigan-nakniswemo

I think I’m in good shape so far.

One thought on “NaKniSweMo

Leave a Reply

