FO! Fetchings

I’ve been steadily working on my Tangled Yoke and my Unst Lace Stole. The sweater has made it to the increase section, and I have 2 increases to go before I finish off the body and start working on the sleeves. I hope I don’t get stuck on sleeve island. I plan to commit one week to making both sleeves. I want to get to the more complicated cable section with plenty of time to spare. I won’t consider this project done until it is blocked and has buttons, which means I have to finish the knitting with 3-4 days to spare. The Unst lace stole is in it’s second incarnation, this time in a sage colored Ornaghi Filati Merino Oro. I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough yarn to finish with only 2 skein, so I switched to this color that I have 2 skeins of.

I also took out a couple of hours on 2 days to make myself some Fetchings. I’ve wanted to try this pattern out for awhile, and since I knew that they don’t take long, it wasn’t going to impede my progress on the cardigan. The yarn is really pretty, and oh so soft. Unfortunately, the cables don’t show up so well in this variegated yarn. No worries, though! I don’t care that much and plan to wear them often this winter. I’m also going to make another pair to go into the Xmas gift pile I’m thinking I’ll make some Dashings too, just to change it up a little.

fetching in manos
Pattern: Fetching by Cheryl Niamath
Yarn: Manos del Uruguay color 118
Needles: 3.5mm Inox DPNs

One thought on “FO! Fetchings

Leave a Reply

