Hogwarts Sock Swap 2

I keep forgetting to post about my Hogwarts Sock Swap II package. Forgive me, Petunia. I took pics almost immediately after receiving it, and have worn the very comfy socks all around post. They kept my feet warm on 2 very cold days.

hss2 package2

First, there was the fantastic box that everything came in. It has my Hogwarts Alias initials on it (Helga Finch-Fletchley) and is beautiful. I spent some time just admiring the packaging. Inside I found Dobby socks (mirror-images) in the Horcrux sock pattern from Susan Pierce Lawrence. In addition, there were stitch markers, a Harry Potter bookmark, candies, chocolate, and some Lisa Souza sock yarn already wound into a center-pull ball. Along with all of that, she included my first set of Addi Turbos and the Twisted Flower Sock pattern. All in all, a fabulous package by any standard.

hss2 package1

One thought on “Hogwarts Sock Swap 2

Leave a Reply

