Done! Tangled Yoke Cardigan

tyk wo buttons
Tangled Yoke Cardigan by Eunny Jang
Yarn: Elsbeth Lavold Silky Wool
Needles: 3.75mm, 3.5mm, and 2.0mm Knitpicks Options and Knitpicks Classic Circular
Started: Nov 1 2007
Finished: Nov 22 2007

This sweater was my NaKniSweMo project for this year. The goal was to start and finish knitting a sweater within the month of November, to coincide with NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). The novel goal is 50,000 words. The sweater goal is a sweater, although I’m sure I did knit 50,000 stitches in this project. I did make some alterations, such as lengthening both the body and the arms with an additional increase. I like my sweaters a little longer than most designers do, apparently. Also, most obviously, I substituted Silky Wool For Rowan Felted Tweed. I’m pretty happy with the result. I’ve finally managed to make a sweater that fits! Now to find buttons…

And I’ve started the Tilted Duster for my sister. Boy, is that Peruvia some soft and lovely yarn.

9 thoughts on “Done! Tangled Yoke Cardigan

  1. Hey, I was just browsing the “military knitters” web ring and happened on your page. Thought I’d drop you a line. That sweater is lovely! I can’t believe you did it in a month!

    Are you still in Heildelberg?

Leave a Reply

