Mittens Finished!

nmhdms mittens

Started: February 2008

Finished: March 2008

Yarn: Nature Spun Worsted Weight in Plumberry, Mint, and White

Needles: Brittany Birch DPNs in sizes 4.0mm and 4.5mm (still can’t get used to those US sizes)

Mittens Finished! Whew, they were a struggle. Not the pattern or the knitting, but the motivation. I think that the fact that the weather was finally warming up while I was working on them is the problem. I actually finished the second one in a day. I just sat down and didn’t stop until they were finished. I really like them, though. They are nice and warm, and should be good in the depths of winter. I’m going to make sure I mark the pattern in Latvian Mittens for consideration later. They are laid out right now to completely dry before I send them off to my partner along with some other goodies.

4 thoughts on “Mittens Finished!

Leave a Reply

