Yay! My Package Has Arrived!

My package arrived from Cary, my No-More-Humdrum-Mittens Swap pal. She made me the most fabulous mittens, including using yarn spun up from “Ebony”, one of her corriedale ewes. They fit perfectly.

nmhdms package 2

She also included some roving for me to be able to spin up from “Ebony” as well.

nmhdms package

Plus, there were stitch markers, tea, and handmade soap and a candle from her store.
serenity farms candle and soap

j&s laceweight shetland
As if that weren’t enough, she included the pattern for the Elegantly Simple Triangle Shawl and some Jamieson & Smith Shetland Laceweight for me to try out. Everything was fabulous.

mountain colors bearfoot pheasant3
I also got in the mail on Friday a skein of yarn through a Ravelry Swap. I’ve never tried Mountain Colors Bearfoot, and YarnDoc (Ravelry profile) was interested in my STR Firebird that I put up for sale or trade on Ravelry. We swapped with no incident, and everyone is happy. The yarn was just too bright for me, and needed to go to a better home.

All in all, a good mail day.

Stay tuned for the most recent FO in coming days (currently blocking).

Leave a Reply

