Sunday, Sunday

I spent a few hours in the garden yesterday weeding, planting, and mulching the beds. I’m up for another hour or so this morning if I can make it. Of course, it isn’t my garden, it’s my parents. I don’t have one of my own so I play in theirs. My mom doesn’t have what you would call a green thumb. She manages to kill anything. It’s a skill, really. Anyway, I don’t mind because it’s fun. Today I may talk my father into letting me pick some additional perrenials. He also bought some rose bushes, but I haven’t figured out where I’ll put them yet. It took a few years, but the bleeding hearts and hostas that I planted in ’05 are finally starting to really show themselves. I love it!

I completely forgot that I never posted pictures of my Shetland triangle shawl. Here it is:

seasilk shetland triangle1

Pattern: Shetland Triangle from Wrap Style by Evelyn A. Clark
Yarn: Handmaiden Sea Silk in Rose
Needles: 3.5mm 24″ Addi Lace Needles
Started: March 22, 2008
Finished: April 6, 2008

I originally intended to wear this shawl to my cousin’s wedding over a black dress. I didn’t managed to get it finished in time, which was in the end not a problem. It was so cool outside that I ended up wearing a jacket anyway. My mom had planned to wear a shawl I made her as well, and she also had to put on something a little more substantial. I love this pattern, though. I should get another opportunity this summer, or it may go in the Xmas gift basket.

Leave a Reply

