The Nancy Bush Project

I love Nancy Bush’s books.  Her socks always come out wonderfully, and now she has her lace book also.  I’ve decided to try to finish one project per month from her books.  This will give me the opportunity to learn different sock constructions, as well as allow me to work on lace projects that I love.  In between these, I will continue to work on my WIPs until they are all completed.  Today’s WIP is my sister’s Tilted Duster( Ravelry link).  I’ve been stalling on picking up the stitches for the collar.  It just seemed so tedious, plus I was making it more complicated than it needed to be.  But finally, I buckled down and got it done.  I’ll be working on the collar and will get as much of it done as possible this weekend.

As for Nancy Bush, I’ve had to take a break from the shawl.  I’ll come back to that in the New Year after my Christmas gifts are completed.  Instead, I’m going to work on each of the simple ribbed socks in Knitting Vintage Socks, starting with the Madder Ribbed Socks(Ravelry link).  I’ve made anklets in this pattern in the past, but I’m going to do the full-sized socks in some Regia Cotton for my first pattern.

Leave a Reply

