Insomnia

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve been hit with a bout of insomnia.  I started working the night shift in October and I’ve been doing OK with that.  It took me about a week to get my body acclimated to staying up all night long.  It helps that I’ve kept to my sleep schedule even on my days off.  Unfortunately, today has not worked out well.  I left work at 8am and haven’t been able to sleep since.  It’s now 5pm and I’m still awake, although tired.

Well, at least I got the knitting all completed on the Tilted Duster.  Now I’ve only got to set in the sleeves and block the whole sweater.  Luckily,  I know to stay away from that until I get some sleep.  Otherwise, I’d be ripping some seams when I finally got to look at it again.

Leave a Reply

