The Nancy Bush Project: Madder Rib

Madder Ribbed Socks

So, I wanted to share project #1 in the Nancy Bush Project.  They are the madder ribbed socks from Knitting Vintage Socks.  The ribbing pattern works really well for those self-striping or patterned yarns in the stash.  A little more interesting than plain stockinette, but not overwhelming to the yarn or too much work that will be lost due to the yarn choice.  I learned the Dutch Heel with these socks and will be finishing them off with the star toe specified in the pattern.  I have a feeling that this heel is going to work much better for someone with a narrow heel, but I guess I’ll find out for sure when the sock is done and I can try it on.  At least I’ll know what works best for my mom, who has narrow feet.

Leave a Reply

