Maryland Sheep and Wool, Part 1

Saturday morning I woke up fairly early because I was very excited about going to the festival.  The first time I went I was totally overwhelmed, but this was my second year and I was better prepared for the number of people who would be there.   I also made the mistake of starting out at 8 am the first time, and was sitting in traffic for an hour on my way there.  This time I started out at 7:20am and arrived at 7:50.  I made my first purchase by 8:20am and was on my way home by 10:45.  Perfect, because by that time the festival was very crowded.  The rain forced most people into the buildings, making the crowds seem worse than they probably were.  But, here’s a picture of what things look like when you’re one of the first shoppers to arrive.

md-sw-spinning-2009-001

There was fair food…

md-sw-spinning-2009-0151

You can see how there seem to be no people around. This was at about 10am and everyone was in the barns.

There were sheep…

md-sw-spinning-2009-0051

 And an amazing amount of wonderful projects that were entered to be judged…

md-sw-spinning-2009-0191

 

I enjoyed myself more this year than last because I took the time to wander around and see all there was to see.

Next time, my purchases.

One thought on “Maryland Sheep and Wool, Part 1

  1. I enjoye the fetival. There was gridlock traffice in the main hall, but I survived with my new bud “dcknit diva”. We had loads of full at the festival and attended the ravelry meet up.

    msloloknitter3

Leave a Reply

