Long Doggy-Related Hiatus

So, I haven’t posted in a few months.  Just after my last post, I began the process of adopting a rescue labrador mix puppy.  At the time she was 9 months old and very cute.  Exhibit A:

Freya the day she got home

Since then, we have been getting to know one another.  Freya has gotten very comfortable with us and we are adjusting to life with a very active puppy.  Freya has also been learning what she likes.  Exhibit B:

Freya and her preferences

So, we’ve been having a great time.  I have managed to get a couple of things finished in that time.  Very small projects where I can constantly monitor her yarn exposure and ability to sneak up on me and the needles.  She still manages to have the last say.  That will be documented in next week’s post when I show repairing a big bite out of a freshly knit hat.

Leave a Reply

