Making Progress

I’ve been very good with my stash-down goals. I have been to my LYS, but haven’t purchased any yarn. I went in to get some smaller Addi Turbo Lace needles and found that I had a credit available for their frequent shopper program. I ended up getting 3 sets of needles and only paying about 10 dollars. Definitely a bargain! I have the hardest time with online vendors, though, so my LYS will still be getting business in the form of books and magazines.

I managed to finish another pair of socks. They are the Lace and Cable socks in Knitting from the Toe Up. I love the density of the Plymouth Happy Feet that I knit them out of, and look forward to knitting up the four other skeins of this yarn that I have in my stash (two per pair of socks). It’s so cushy. It reminds me of Socks that Rock, only cheaper since I bought this at closeout prices

.

Pattern: Lace and Cable Socks

Yarn: Plymouth Happy Feet, colorway #3

Needles: 2.5mm Addi Turbo Circulars for Magic Loop

Start: March 27, 2010

Finish: April 13, 2010

 

I finished these socks for the Sock Knitters Anonymous March Challenge (lace). I started another pair for the April Cookie A Challenge. Along with a sock yarn stash, I have a pattern stash that includes several of her patterns. I opted to try knitting up Thelonious. Every time I looked at this pattern I thought it was too complicated to bother with, having to make sure that you followed the lace chart as well as the basic pattern chart with its increases and decreases. I figured now was as good a time as any to take on the challenge. It hasn’t been as bad as I expected, even though I do have to pay close attention to the pattern to make sure it is coming out correctly. I am aiming to have these finished by the end of the month so that I can focus on the May challenge.

 

 

Next post will be all about my April Coast-to-Coast Bee blocks.

Leave a Reply

