I’m Really Bad At This

20110410-094129.jpg

So I’ve been participating faithfully in the Knit.Sock.Love KAL and trying to work on one other project every month, but not updating the blog much. Surfing and posting on Ravelry seem to be the limits of my abilities. I do, however, feel the need to keep this blog going for myself if no one else ever checks in again. I just won’t promise anything in regards to schedule. That way, maybe it’ll happen more often lol. My latest sock for the KAL is Mona in Louet Gems Fingering. I have a few different color ways of this yarn that I bought just for Cookie’s designs. It’s not my favorite because I find it very thin. I feel like it needs to be knit very tightly or the socks will develop holes from a few wearings. We’ll see, since this is my first time using it.

Leave a comment